

## PHIN Annual General Meeting 24 November 2016 (PB1703)

Meeting held at Chandos House, 2 Queen Anne Street, London W1G 0LQ.

## **Attendees**

Member representatives		
Mr Des Shiels	Aspen Healthcare	
Mrs Liz Sharp	BMI Healthcare	
Dr Mike Roddis	BMI Healthcare	
Mr Nick Boyle	Circle Health	
Mr Peter Bailey	Circle Health	
Mrs Manisha Shah	HCA International	
Mr Stuart Hammond	Healthcare Management Trust	
Ms Laura White	Nuffield Health	
Mr Chris Blackwell-Frost	Nuffield Health	
Mr John Shepherd	Ramsay Healthcare	
Mr Antony Mannion	Spire Healthcare	
Mr Graham Ball	The New Victoria Hospital	
Mr Lance Drake	The New Victoria Hospital	
Mr Lee Chittenden	The Benenden Hospitals Trust	
Mr Geoffrey Glazer	Federation of Independent Practitioners Organisations	
Mr Richard Packard	Federation of Independent Practitioners Organisations	
Mrs Rosemary Hittinger	Federation of Independent Practitioners Organisations	
Mr Greg Swarbrick	BUPA UK	
Mr James Sherwood	BUPA UK	
Mr Brian Goodman	Western Provident Association	
Mr Gary Bolger	AXA PPP Healthcare	
Mr Keith Klintworth	Vitality Health	
Proxy votes received by the Chair		
Mrs Di Daw	Spencer Private Hospitals	
Mr Mark Page	Ramsay Health Care	

PHIN Directors	
Dr Andrew Vallance-Owen	Chairman
Mr Matt James	Chief Executive
Mr Don Grocott	NED
Ms Fiona Booth	NED
Prof Sir Cyril Chantler	NED
Mrs Jayne Scott	NED

Private Healthcare Information Network Limited, registered in England No. 8147995.

Registered Office: 11 Cavendish Square, London, W1G 0AN

Mr Michael Hutchings	NED
Prof Nancy Devlin	NED
Prof Sir Norman Williams	NED
Dr Natalie Jane-McDonald	NED
Dr Gerard Panting	NED

Non-voting guests	
Mr Bob MacDowall	Competition and Markets Authority
Ms Susannah Meeke	Competition and Markets Authority
Mr Peter Wainman	Mills & Reeve, Solicitors
Mrs Lene Gurney	Association of Independent Healthcare Organisations
Mr Mark Sherlock	Brebners
Ms Liyen Nhuyen	Brebners

PHIN Staff In Attendance	
Dr Vaibhav Joshi	Clinical Informatics Director
Mr Jonathan Finney	Director of Member Services
Mr Jonathan Evans	Communication Manager
Miss Ellie Griffiths	Engagement Coordinator
Mrs Mona Shah	Office Manager
Mrs Di Hendry	Acting Finance Director



## Minutes of the meeting

- 1. At 15.20 the Chair welcomed Members to the formal Annual General Meeting, and noted that two proxy votes had been received. The Chair expressed thanks to Matt James and the PHIN team and reiterated the Board's confidence in the team to deliver the requirements of the CMA Order.
- 2. The following resolutions were unanimously carried:
  - a) Resolution 1: To approve the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 29<sup>th</sup> October 2015.
  - b) Resolution 2: To receive the Company's audited annual accounts and reports of the Directors thereon for the year ended 31<sup>st</sup> July 2016.
- 3. No other questions were asked by the members.
- 4. There being no other business the Chair drew the formal business of the AGM to a close at 15.23.

